Ad-Hoc Steering Committee

Our founding members serve on an ad-hoc steering committee to provide coordination and expertise to the work of the network. Consisting of experts from public health and climate and meteorology, as well as from founding institutions.

Coordination Team

  • Joy Shumake-Guillemot, WMO/WHO Joint Office
  • Juli Trtanj, NOAA, Climate Program Office
  • Hunter Jones, NOAA, Climate Program Office
  • Additional consultants supporting in specific task functions

Public Health Experts

  • Kristie Ebi, University of Washington School of Public Health
  • Shubhayu Saha, US Centers for Disease Control
  • Emer O’Connell, Centre for Radiation, Chemicals and Environmental Hazards Public Health England
  • Kim Knowlton, Natural Resources Defense Council
  • Pat Kinney, Boston University
  • Virginia Murray, Public Health England
  • Dileep Mavalankar, Public Health Foundation of India

Humanitarian, Planning, Infrastructure, Engineering and Sustainability Experts

  • Chao REN, University of Hong Kong
  • Julie Arrighi, Red Cross Climate Center

Applied Climate and Meteorology Experts

  • Rupa Kumar Kolli, International CLIVAR Monsoon Project Office (formerly with WMO)
  • Hannah Nissan, Columbia University, International Research for Institute for Climate and Society
  • Glenn McGregor, Durham University
  • Yolanda Clewlow, UKMet Office
  • Andreas Matzarakis, Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD) Research Centre Human Biometeorology